Acceptance.

I miss my highschool bestfriends so much! To be honest, it hurts. A lot. I don’t even know if they miss me too. I’m starting to realize that maybe this is part of life. Maybe we all have to part ways. But the problem is that they’re too damn special to me. I can’t let them go just like that. They are the biggest part of my life, and heart. But a part of me wants to move on, start a new chapter. I mean, I’ve met other people, and I want to start a new life with them. I know deep down inside, they want that too. Because they too, have made other friends. This is what I don’t like about college. Even though you gain some friends, you also lose some. I don’t want this era to end. But I’ve already accepted the fact that it’s heading to that direction.

Leave a Reply

