Infatuation

Inspiration, this is what you’re giving me

Everyday it’s you who I want to see

But fear has condemned me from falling once more

I’ve been hurt once, it’s not something to adore

Right now, I’m still in the process of letting go

But why does this feeling continue to grow?

 

I know I’ve learned my lesson from yesterday

But is it enough to make you come my way?

The fact of the matter is that it isn’t right

I just can’t help on thinking of such delight

This isn’t love, I know that there’s another option

It’s just a crush, or maybe an infatuation.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

