The best thing I never had

I keep a face hidden away from everybody,

A face that shows the true emotion beneath me.

These tears were not meant to fall down my face,

But was I wrong to believe we were in happy place.

I wish I hadn’t let my heart confess,

If only I knew then that you wouldn’t care less.

 

 This was the love that I should have fought for,

But right at the beginning, you already closed the door.

I guess faith had sent me to the wrong direction,

Let this experience be a part of an inception.

I’ll continue to smile for the good and the the bad,

I’ll remember you always as the best thing I never had.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

